Okay, well after testing it you’re definitely right. I disabled the members plugin, and now it syncs user roles properly.
Shame =/ I was really hoping for multiple roles. However I also had to turn on “force users to one role” in SP because otherwise when changing roles it would only add, not change =/
Ah well. I’ll make it work with single user groups. Luckily that’s something that won’t clash with how we run things. Too bad though =/ I was hoping to try out a new multirole system