Support Forum

Deleted post – still counts in users post-count

GO Gomlers
Gomlers
Member

If an admin deletes a users post, the user still have the same postcount.

Same is for posts awaiting moderation. The post-count increases before the users post has been approved by a moderator.

This seems illogical.

What’s the purpose of denying posting in a forum using forum-ranks based on postcount and permission-sets, if the user can by-pass it by making a lot of BS-posts, and then get access to the “hidden forums”. And do all this BEFORE the admin or moderators approves the posts?

1 Answer

New Answer

MP Mr Papa
Mr Papa
Member

depends on your point of view I guess… the policy has always been that a post made is a post counted…

but lately a small minority has been increasing in number wanting as you do… so the next version of SP already includes an option to have post counts decremented when a post is deleted… there will also be a houskeeping tool that will allow you to rebuild the post counts based on posts in the database…