There is a list of members that I setup in the past to test a few things on my forum, and then I deleted them after tests were complete. They are listed in this user group. How do I purge this user group?
Support Forum
each usergroup on forum – usergroups – manage usergroups has a button that allows you to remove users from the usergroup…
For the user group called, “Members Not Belonging To Any Usergroup,” there isn’t an option to perform any sort of removal. Any ideas?
Not sure what you mean…. How can you remove someone from a usergroup if they do not belong to Any usergroup? That is just a list of members with no memberships to anon usergroup… It’s not a usergroup per se – just a list…
I’m just not sure why they’re even listed there at all; these users were deleted long ago? No other deleted user are listed there. Thoughts?
These are not deleted users… they are still in the db… check your sfmembers table and see if they are listed… then check your wp users table… its possible you deleted the users during the brief (less than week if I remember) where we had a bug the user deletion logic and they werent completed removed… if so and they users are listed in sfmembers but not wpmembers, you can remove them…
Mr Papa,
The deleted users are nowhere to be found. After I deleted them months ago, that was that. But still they show up in the Members Not Belonging To Any Usergroup list.
Would you be willing to go in and have a look?
thats really not possible… we couldnt display a username if they were not in the db… no other way to get the info… you are positive you couldnt find them in sfmembers table????
simple check… how many rows in wp users? how many rows in sfmembers?
I found and deleted them in the sfmembers table. Thanks for the tip. Strange how some will get stuck there, while others won’t.
It shouldnt be happening any more… as I mentioned there was a very brief time (between two releases) were we introduced a bug where the users were not removed from sfmembers when deleting from WP… but was fixed – confirmed by many users… so if its still happening to you, would like more details… of course, the actual time would have depended on how well you kept simple press up to date…