Ah OK. So we still have the odd minor issue with removing a notice if the post gets moved or deleted. I will open a ticket and have another look at that to see if I can locate the issue. Thanks.
This notice is actually about posts made by that user. As we hide posts awaiting moderation then there is no way for, say, an unregistered guest user to ever see that the post was properly saved or to check on it’s status. Hence the notification. So either this now removed post was originally made by your moderator (perhaps when not logged in if you allow guest posting) – or it has somehow become cross lined top the wrong user.
It will disappear after a short while as it does have a lifespan. In the meantime – if you wanted to remove it manually then you would be able to locate it in the ‘sfnotices’ table and delete the row there.
I will see what I can find in the code. Do you by any chance remember how this post was dealt with originally?