Does the updater only update files that have been changed since the previous version? I have one core file that I have had to modify outside of my theme, namely ‘sp-group-view-functions.php’. Will it be overwritten if I upgrade from 5.0 to 5.0.3?
If I save the file and then upload it after upgrade will it still work with 5.0.3 or will I have to do a code compare?
Regards
Conrad