I looked into the codex but was not able to find an answer.
Now I know that when new users register, they will be placed in the ‘Members’ User Group. And I know where to change this if I ever need to.
What I don’t know is that User Group ‘Members’ currently get ‘Standard Access’ Permissions and I’m looking to change this. It’s not under Manage User Groups and not under Manage Permissions.