Hi SP-team,
so far, we were driving our forum using double memberships for standard users – they are in ‘guests’ (no pm permission) and ‘members’ (pm permission). And this worked very well – as soon as they were registered members, they could access pm.
Without any change in admin settings (as my co-admins say), standard users are suddenly blocked out of pm. As soon as I remove the guest membership from their account, they are back to biz. Obviously, the lower membership is dominating now the higher one and overrides the pm permission.
My question: was there a recent change in this behaviour? Or what else could have caused this? What happens when I delete the (not needed) ‘guests’ user group?
We are still running on SP 5.1.4 and PM plugin 1.4
Thanks for help!