Support Forum

Completly remove a plugin

RG Rodrigo B Galluf
Rodrigo B Galluf
Member

I’ve been trying to reinstall tymce rich text again because after some changes that I made it’s not working properly any more.

But why it always return with the same option changes that made?

How do I completly remove a plugin so it can starts as if I were using it for the first time?

3 Answers

New Answer

MP Mr Papa
Mr Papa
Member

forum – plugins – plugin list… each plugin has an uninstall option listed…

RG Rodrigo B Galluf
Rodrigo B Galluf
Member

I bielive you don’t get my point here,,,,

I know how to uninstall a plugin

The problem is…..  when I install it again, if you go to the plugin options you will see the same settings that I’ve made before uninstalling it. 

As if some files were not removed..

MP Mr Papa
Mr Papa
Member

like what?? like which one? keep in mind that on reactivation, it will set up to a default set of options…

uninstall does not remove any files… but should remove any stored data from the db… big difference between data and files…

but in order to investigate if something was missed, need to know what you are uninstalling and what options you changed from default, that returned to your setting vice default…