I have found a bug with uploading plugins:
Description:
If the file name of the downloaded plugin is different from it’s default name then it will break the site, give errors and cannot be recovered unless manually renaming.
How to reproduce:
- Download a plugin – e.g. ‘featured.zip’
- Download the same plugin again and notice the name of the second one – e.g. ‘featured (1).zip’
- Upload the 2nd downloaded plugin, and try to Activate it
Observed result:
See picture attachment
Reproducibility:
100%
How to recover:
In this case I used FTP to rename the folder ‘featured-1’ -> ‘featured’ and then everything was fine again.

