After installing SP 5 on the site, I noticed the smiley’s were missing and some other issues. So I went to PLUGINS and deleted it. I was asked if all files were to be deleted as well; I said yes.
When I reinstall it, SP does NOT think it is a new install and never creates the sp-resources folder. It appears the deletion is not complete – there must be something left over in the database that SP is finding. After deleting SP by way of the Dashboard, I went to my site and deleted both the plug in folder AND the sp-resources folder. I even scoured the database to see if I could find any hints of SP there – they must be but I didn’t find any.
Then re-uploaded SP and went to do the reinstall. When I went to FORUMS it didn’t do the install proccess – but revealed the test groups and forums I was told were deleted! So…
How do I TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY remove SP so there is no trace I ever had any version so I can do a clean installl?
=Alan R.