Is there a way to prune inactive members but not delete their posts?
Is there a different way to do this – perhaps making them a member of a group with no permissions?
Thanks.
Is there a way to prune inactive members but not delete their posts?
Is there a different way to do this – perhaps making them a member of a group with no permissions?
Thanks.
not sure what you mean… we dont delete posts when a user is removed… they stay from the same user (ie name), but wil show as from a guest by that same name…
in a near term future version, we will be adding more options when deleting a user such as deleting, reassigning, etc… but sounds like it does now what you want…
if not, please elaborate…
Mr Papa said
not sure what you mean… we dont delete posts when a user is removed… they stay from the same user (ie name), but wil show as from a guest by that same name…in a near term future version, we will be adding more options when deleting a user such as deleting, reassigning, etc… but sounds like it does now what you want…
if not, please elaborate…
Thanks I appreciate it – confusion was on our end – sorry to bother you!
I do have an additional question about this process. When the user is removed (changed to guest), could someone else sign up with that same user name later?
Thanks
no worries… glad to help…
yes, but this is wp end… so if there is no up user with user login, email address of display name, wp lets a new user get created…