The answer is yes and no. It should make things work so yes. But no in that there may be other things lurking that are also incorrect.
A small group of users experienced permission corruption when upgrading from a V4 version. Despite hours of testing we have never been able to track down the actual cause. One user even sent us a pre-upgraded database for us to try with which, typically, failed to corrupt when we tried it. We apologise if you too have been hit by this but that data you showed does appear this might be the case.
There are two ways to fix this. You can clean up the database manually as you suggest and if the corruption is minor that would be fairly easy. Or – to be sure and safe – you could reset your permissions (from the Permissions admin menu). The problem here is that it resets them back to our ‘out-of-the-box’ defaults so you have to re-apply any adjustments you may have made and also re-assign them to the forums. This doesn’t usually take as long as it sounds and is the safest method of course.
Again apologies you have been hit by this problem.