If everything is working normally, when a Simplepress members’ underlying WordPress Role changes, does Simplepress “see” that change and move them in *and* out of the relevant SP User Group role based on how “Map Users To User Groups” is set up?
For example, let’s say we have custom WP User roles called “Silver” and “Gold”. Then there is a Silver and a Gold SP User group. User mapping is WP role silver to SP group silver, and WP role gold to SP group gold. Initially user is created as a Silver user with WP Silver role and gets SP Silver group.
If later the user then looses their silver role and gains the gold role, will the lose the SP silver group and gain the SP Gold group?
I am asking about this because it is not what I’m seeing happen, and I want to understand what normal behavior should be. What I am seeing is that when their WP user role changes, they get the new SP group per the mapping, but they also stay in the old SP group where their role no longer matches.
Thanks,
Kelly