yes – I saw your follow up on this. Strange as they both use the same option setting so should be identical.
This will only uninstall if you then go to deactivate the plugin so don’t do that!
Try this on the forum toolbox panel. Click it to on. Update the panel. Then click it to off again, See if that resets it in the plugin page.