I have my site set up to map new users to a custom WordPress role (managed by the Memberpress plugin), and there is a corresponding User Group in Simplepress, with a 1-to-1 mapping.
New users are correctly getting their custom role, and being mapped into the corresponding SP User Group, however they are also going into Guests. It isn’t causing any permissions issues, however, it then displays their main custom role AND “Guests” in their profile on messages.
I can’t figure out how prevent these new registrants from being assigned to the Guests group.
Also, is it “safe” to remove them from Guests by moving them from Guest to their custom group, which seems to remove them and not affect anything? The DELETE from role function doesn’t do anything even if they are members of another group.
Thanks,
Kelly