Yes – the sfmembers table was wiped out as well. At this point, if I bring over the sfmember table data from Site A to Site B, will the shared user tables functionality work? For example, if someone updates their account info on Site A, will that be reflected in the Site B sfmembers table simply by having the CUSTOM_USER_TABLE setting enabled in the admin? It seems like this setting would actually tell Site B to use the sfmember table from Site A, meaning that no data would need to be in sfmembers on Site B. Unless I am unclear about hot it works, and it’s actually replicating the data in the sfmembers table on both sites and for any updates it’s updating both tables.
Also, how do shared user tables work for avatars? If someone on Site A uploads an avatar, that file gets stored on Site A, but in theory the user should now have the same avatar on Site B. Will Site B know where to find the avatar?