Support Forum

Question – ADD DATA REMOVED

SA saki
saki
Member

I’d like to uninstall the SP plugin and install the latest from scratch, but I get the message:

 

“Simple:Press is READY TO BE REMOVED. When you deactivate it ALL DATA WILL BE DELETED”

 

I don’t want to delete the Groups, Forums, and Topics I created….will those be removed?

3 Answers

New Answer

MP Mr Papa
Mr Papa
Member

lol.. do you want to install from scratch or not? installing from scratch means removing the data too…

so you can either keep all the data… or remove the data…

if you are getting that message, you have elected to uninstall simple press which means remove teh data too…

If you want to keep the data, go back to forum – toolbox – uninstall and uncheck the option to uninstall… then when you deactivate, it wont remove your data…

not sure what you are trying to do…

SA saki
saki
Member

I want to install all forum files from scratch, but leave the content in the DB.

 

Think I just pulled it off.

 

Same TinyMCE errors though.

MP Mr Papa
Mr Papa
Member

you dont install files… you install data into the db… so if you removed the files and rechecked out from svn, thats all you did, was grab new files… didnt change any data…

wouldnt have expected that to help anything…